Shanghai, China (April 2, 2019) ? The F3 Asian Championship Certified by FIA has unveiled a strong international entry brimming with talent for its second season which gets underway this weekend at Malaysia?s FIA Grade 1 Sepang International Circuit.

Reigning team champions Hitech GP enter Australian Red Bull Junior Jack Doohan and 2018 F3 Macau Grand Prix ? FIA F3 World Cup entrant Ukyo Sasahara of Japan.

Jack Doohan

Jamie Chadwick

Newly-confirmed W Series driver, Briton Jamie Chadwick, makes her championship debut with new team Seven GP. As well as earning her place on the 18-car grid for the inaugural all-female W Series this season, Chadwick recently became the first-ever woman to be crowned MRF Challenge champion.

Reigning F4 China champion Jordan Dempsey of Ireland is joined at Pinnacle Motorsport by 16-year-old Australian Thomas Smith, while reigning Asian Formula Renault champion Daniel Cao of China joins Sri Lankan Eshan Pieris at Absolute Racing.

Daniel Cao
Japanese team Super License has a strong line-up with Tomoki Takahashi, fourth in the Asian Winter Series and fifth in last year?s F3 Asian Championship, joined by Japanese Formula 3 Championship driver Yu Kanamaru.

Tomoki Takahashi
ZEN Motorsport enters China?s Yu Kuai, who made a strong series debut in 2018 finishing seventh despite missing out on the Ningbo races, while championship newcomer Paul Wong of Hong Kong, winner of the 2018 Lamborghini Super Trofeo Lamborghini Cup who is entered in the Masters class, will race with 852 Challengers. India?s Akash Gowda enters with M-Sport Asia, the 20-year-old returning for his second season with the championship.

B-Max Racing Team enters team principal DRAGON, third in class in the Asian Winter Series and fourth last season, and Asian Winter Series Masters Class champion Tairoku Yamaguchi.

Tairoku Yamaguchi
Qualifying for Races 1 and 3 of the F3 Asian Championship Certified by FIA gets underway on Friday, April 5th at 17:30 local time (GMT+8). Races 1 and 2 will be held on Saturday at 10:00 and 14:20 local time respectively, with Race 3 following on Sunday, April 7 at 13:50. All races will be live streamed on and on the series? Facebook page.

Provisional Entry List ? Round 1 (Races 1-3)

11Ukyo SASAHARAJPNHitech Grand Prix
22Jack DOOHANGBRHitech Grand Prix
33Jordan DEMPSEYIRLPinnacle Motorsport
44YU KuaiCHNZen Motorsport
55CAO ZhuoCHNAbsolute Racing
67Tomoki TAKAHASHIJPNSuper License 
78Yu KANAMARUJPNSuper License
89Thomas LUEDI (M)HKGBlackArts Racing
915Eshan PIERISLKAAbsolute Racing
1016Tommy SMITHAUSPinnacle Motorsport
1128Tairoku YAMAGUCHI (M)JPNB-Max Racing Team 
1230DRAGON (M)JPNB-Max Racing Team
1333Akash GOWDA INDM-Sport Asia 
1444Paul WONG (M)HKG852 Challengers
1686Brendon LEITCHNZLBlackArts Racing
1795Tom BECKH?USERCZEBlackArts Racing


April 6-7Sepang International Circuit, MalaysiaRound 1 (Races 1-3)
May 11-12Buriram International Circuit, ThailandRound 2 (Races 4-6)
June 22-23Suzuka Circuit, JapanRound 3 (Races 7-9)
Sep 7-8Shanghai International Circuit, ChinaRound 4 (Races 10-12)
Sep 27-28Shanghai International Circuit, ChinaRound 5 (Races 13-15)